How to fix iPhone is Unavailable or Security lockout or Disabled

Опубликовано: 01 Ноябрь 2024
на канале: MP WorLD
256
13

If you enter the wrong passcode on your iPhone Lock Screen too many times, an alert lets you know that your iPhone is disabled. (Learn what to do if you see "[Device] unavailable" or "Security Lockout" on your iPhone or iPad.)

What does security lockout mean on iPhone?
Apple has designed the security lockout screen since iOS 15.2, instead of showing iPhone is disabled Messages. It doesn’t matter if you didn’t know what security lockout me on your iPhone. It’s new to every iPhone user. And we will explain it carefully in this part.

Security lockout means your iPhone is locked for security. You can’t get into your iPhone content and settings at this stage.

When your iPhone says security lockout, your data is almost gone on the device. Fortunately, if you had a backup previously on your computer or iCloud, you can restore your backup to salvage your data. It’s unmerciful to every iPhone user but it’s a fact that everyone has to face up.

It’s similar to the “iPhone is disabled connect to iTunes” status. However, many users have claimed that the iPhone Security Lockout problem is more difficult to deal with. It’s said by several people that the messages can arouse new issues when they restore it with iTunes or update the iOS.