YOUR SCREEN IS BEING OBSERVED MESSAGE ON YOUR MAC

Опубликовано: 04 Ноябрь 2024
на канале: Kaster R E P A I R
7,233
63

YOUR SCREEN IS BEING OBSERVED MESSAGE ON YOUR MAC #Fix

What a creepy message!. "Your screen is being observed" . This message sounds scary. Who is watching my computer ?. Is it the CIA, the FBI and even worst a hacker ?. This is exactly what went through my mind when i first sow this on my Imac.

Hey what’s going on guys ?
Welcome to the Kaster channel. Let’s get right into it.


In reality, it has nothing to do with a hacker nor the CIA or the FBI.
In most situations, this is generally a warning message put in by Apple to make sure that you are aware that your screen is being engaged by an app on your computer. This is extremely easy to fix, but let's see what might be going on with your Mac computer.

1.You might have screen sharing on.
An external application could be recording your screen.
You might be mirroring your screen via AirPlay.
Your laptop could be connected to external monitors using a third-party application such as DisplayLink or the camtasia app.
Now let's look at some common scenarios to see what might be causing your lock screen to display this message, and what you can do to remove it.

Chances are if you've been on a Zoom call or other related software, you might have shared your screen to make a presentation. In such a scenario, you will have given the video conferencing software permission to access, and cast your screen to audiences.
Recording your screen using camtasia and not close the app after you are done using it will cause this message to show when your computer goes to sleep and you wake it up.
Your macOS will likely flag this and display a warning on the lock screen to ensure that you are aware that your screen is being displayed to other people. Ideally, the message should go away when you stop sharing your screen. If this does not happen, you can instead turn off sharing permissions by navigating to System Preferences and clicking on the Sharing tab.

Once you are on the Sharing tab, you can make sure that the Screen Sharing checkbox is deselected, and deselect it if it is selected.

2. You're Using a Third-Party App That Is Trying To Access Your Screen.
This could range anywhere from using a screen recorder to using external monitors by using external applications such as DisplayLink.
The easiest way to get rid of the message in such a case is to disconnect the app you are using. To see, confirm, or revoke the permissions that your third-party applications have, you can also navigate to Security & Privacy in your System Preferences. Here, you can navigate to the Screen Recording tab and see a list of apps that have permission to record your screen, and revoke them at will.

3. You're Using Apple AirPlay.
If you're mirroring your screen to your Apple TV via AirPlay and put your Macbook to sleep, you might get this notification on your lock screen when you reopen your screen. Rebooting your laptop or disconnecting from AirPlay should get rid of the message.
To switch off AirPlay, you can either click on the AirPlay icon in the toolbar at the top of your screen. Once a dropdown appears, select Turn AirPlay Off.

Alternatively, you can navigate to System Preferences then go to Displays and set AirPlay Display To Off.

Now, you know why you might be seeing this message on your lock screen, and these above steps should be able to get rid of the message in no time.

That's how you do it.
#Your_Screen_Is_Being_Observed
Track Credit : Hip-Hop-Chambers

what to do when your mac says your screen is being observed,
your screen is being observed macbook air,
your screen is being observed slack,
your screen is being observed displaylink,
how to turn off your screen is being observed,
your screen is being observed lock screen,
mac os big sur your screen is being observed,
your screen is being observed airplay