How to remove hidden user subscribers from YouTube

Опубликовано: 02 Май 2026
на канале: Home Decor Ideas
448
5

How to remove hidden user subscribers from YouTube

Why is that person subscribed to your YouTube channel and who are they? While this system of subscribing is very fortuitous for influencers and celebrities who want anyone to be able to subscribe to their channel, it might not be right for you. Unfortunately, there's no way to actually remove subscribers from your channel, but you can block them to prevent them from commenting on your videos or hide them so other users in your channel can't see them. This video How to remove hidden user subscribers from YouTube.

Number 1. Sign into YouTube. If you're using a computer, go to https://www.youtube.com, then sign in with your account.

If you're using an iPhone or Android, open the YouTube Studio app instead. It looks like the YouTube logo inside a white-outlined hexagon.

Number 2. Click your profile photo. It's at the top-right corner.

Skip this step on mobile.

Number 3. Select YouTube Studio. This displays your channel's content and behind-the-scenes information like audience analytics.

Skip this step on Android or iPhone since you already have the app open.

Number 4. Click Comments. On a computer, you'll see a section on your dashboard titled "Recent Comments," but you can click the "Comments" link in the menu on the left side to see more comments that aren't recent.

On the mobile app, you'll see "Comments" with an icon of a comment bubble near the bottom of your screen.

Number 5. Click or tap You'll see this three-dot menu icon to the right of the comment.

Number 6. Click or tap Hide user from channel. Although that user will remain listed in your subscriber list, anyone who views your channel will not see comments that this user leaves.

This user will also not be able to create clips from your videos or live streams.
If you want to unhide those users, go to YouTube Studio, then go to Settings Community and click the x next to their username in the "Hidden Users" section.
Hiding a user will not send them a notification.