You can now block people in Google Drive.

Опубликовано: 04 Октябрь 2024
на канале: Brad Dale
1,076
4

A nice new feature in Google Drive is the ability to block specific users. This prevents people from sharing unwanted files with you. If you use Drive for work or school, you can not block them if they are in your domain.

In order to prevent them simply right-click a file they shared with you, and choose Block.

If you blocked them by mistake, or would like to see the users you have blocked...

enter into myaccount.google.com
choose People & Sharing
scroll down and under contacts you will see a Stop sign and Blocked
When you choose Blocked - you will then see a list of blocked users.
To unblock, simply select the X to the right of their name.