-You can edit an already sent message up until 15 minutes from the time the message is first sent.
-You can delete an already sent message up until 15 minutes from the time the message is first sent.
-An edited message displays the “(Edited)” message tag over it.
-Once a message is deleted, a default message which reads “This message was deleted.” is displayed in place of the originally deleted message.
-You can not only delete the text message but also delete the attached files i.e. PDFs, images etc.