How to Edit the Billable Hours in Worklogs in Bulk

Опубликовано: 17 Октябрь 2024
на канале: Tempo
974
1

If you need to edit billable hours in a bunch of worklogs at once, you can use the Bulk Worklog Editor in Tempo Timesheets for Jira Cloud!
0:17 - You can update the billed time from your developers to fit the budgeted cost for a customer.
0:27 - Or fix the hours that your employees mistakenly logged as billable hours on Jira issues that were not billable!
0:34 - You can use the Bulk Worklog editor to edit up to 1000 worklogs at once, from multiple issue keys and multiple users.
0:45 - Example: setting Billable Hours to 0h on Internal issues.
0:54 - The cause? The Internal issues Jira project was using the same Jira permissions scheme that had the Set Billable Hours permission granted for billable Jira projects.
1:05 - This caused the Billable hours field to appear in the Log Time form, and employees forgot to enter 0h in that field when they logged their time to Internal issues.
1:28 - Make sure you have the Edit All Worklogs Project permission for all related Jira projects...
1:40 - ... and the Manage Worklogs permission for all resources across the organization. Use Permission Roles in Settings to get this for all or multiple teams in your organization.
1:55 - To open the Bulk Worklog Editor, go to Reports and open a saved report or create a new one with the data you need.
Note: You can also open this editor from a Tempo Team Timesheet or a Tempo Account Timesheet.
2:02 - In the report, filter by the Project and select the one for Internal issues, and Group by User and Issue.
2:11 - Select the time period to display the worklogs you want to edit.
2:20 - Select Billable in the View menu to see all Billable hours that were entered from the Billable hours field.
2:30 - Click the (...) button and select Bulk Edit.
2:36 - The Bulk Worklog Editor opens with all worklogs selected by default.
2:56 - In the bottom-right, click Select Bulk Action - Edit.
3:15 - Enter 0h in the Billable Hours field to edit all billable hours in all selected worklogs.
3:23 - A message appears to confirm the editing - you can't undo this so be sure! Click Confirm to go ahead and edit the billable hours in the selected worklogs.
3:38 - When the process is done, click Acknowledge to return to the Bulk Worklog Editor, where you can perform more actions, such as delete or move those worklogs.
3:51 - Hit the back arrow in your browser to return to the report (in this case) and check that all billable hours have been set to 0.

See these videos to do other bulk worklog operations:
Deleting worklogs -    • How to Delete Worklogs in Bulk with T...  
Moving worklogs -    • How to Move Worklogs in Bulk with Tem...