The above video lets you know how you can hide participants on your Microsoft Teams account. Microsoft Teams is a collaboration application. It has all your chats, conversations, meetings, and files in one location. It's the latest innovation that helps- push the boundaries of virtual collaborations whether you work remotely or work from the office. It is the hub for team collaboration in Microsoft 365 that integrates the people, content, and tools your teams need to be more engaged.
You need to follow few steps to hide participants on your Microsoft Teams account. Watch the video till the end to learn the step-by-step process to hide participants on your Microsoft teams. To hide participants on your Microsoft Teams application:
1. Open your Microsoft team's application.
2. Create a meeting.
3. Go open a meeting and click on Join at the upper right corner.
4. Choose your audio and video settings for your meeting, and click on Join Now.
5. From the meeting window, go and click on the participants' option at the top once everyone joins in the room.
- You can see the list of participants in the expanded menu that are in the meeting.
6. You can manage the participants by clicking on them and then clicking on the three dots right next to them.
7. You can highlight someone by clicking on Spotlight Me, and you will be able to highlight their video for everyone in the meeting by clicking on the spotlight option.
8. To disable the spotlight feature, click on the dismiss button at the top. If you would like to hide the participants from the screen:
- Click on the two human icons at the top of the screen, and it will hide the participants easily on your Microsoft teams.