An update that you might have missed this year is a change in how it works when you trash your images in Canva.
In the past, while deleted designs were automatically emptied from the trash every 30 days, images and videos were treated differently.
Specifically, when you deleted images or videos, while they also went into the trash, they were not automatically deleted every 30 days.
Instead, to permanently delete images, you needed to do that manually in the trash folder, and if you did manually delete an image, it would also be removed from any designs that used it.
So most folks just opted to leave images in the trash forever and ever. I know I did!
But deleting your images now works a bit more intuitively, so in this week's video, I'm answering a commonly asked question: "What happens to designs when you delete an image from Canva?"
============================
Hi! I'm Brenda Cadman, I'm a Canva Verified Expert, and I love to teach online business owners and service providers how to use Canva more efficiently and effectively in their business.
Free Canva Organization Roadmap
https://BrendaCadman.com/roadmap
Clean Up My Canva Course
https://BrendaCadman.com/cleanupmycanva
============================
✨ Try Canva Pro for Free PLUS get a free Canva course! ✨
Learn more at:
https://BrendaCadman.com/pro/