Hi there, in this video we are going to talk about how to delete your account in telegram.
To delete your account, you have two ways to do that first from your application and the second from the telegram website.
Let’s begin with the first way by using the app itself, open your account then go to settings and search for privacy and security now scroll down till you find automatically delete my account. When you tap on it you will four periods, if you select ‘for instance’ 3 months that means the telegram will delete your account if you don’t use it at least once within 3 months. Then all your content, messages photos contact on telegram will be removed forever.
Some people may not want to wait for that time and they want to remove the account now. That can be done through telegram website by using the link in the description below. That links will lead you to the deletion page in the official site of telegram. Type the phone number you used when created telegram together with country code then click next.
You will receive immediately a code for deletion on your telegram account, type this code and tap on sign in. From the Telegram Core section, click on Delete Account option. Then telegram wants to know the reason why you want to delete the account it is optional after that click on delete my account. Telegram will ask you once again if you surely want to delete Telegram account. If you still want that, tap on , Yes, delete my account to permanently delete your account.
Now if you want to re-sign with Telegram for the account. You will have to start afresh.