Do you need to delete a bunch of worklogs in one shot? You can do that easily with the Bulk Worklog Editor in Tempo Timesheets for Jira Cloud!
0:14 - You can delete up to 1000 worklogs at once, from multiple Jira issue keys and multiple users.
0:25 - Example: delete multiple worklogs for team members on different Tempo teams.
0:47 - Make sure you have the Delete All Worklogs Project permission for all related Jira projects...
0:58 - ... and the Manage Worklogs permission for all Tempo teams whose team members are affected. Use Permission Roles in Settings to get this for multiple or all teams in your organization.
1:29 - To open the Bulk Worklog Editor, go to Reports and open a saved report or create a new one with the data you need.
1:39 - You can also open this editor from a Tempo Team Timesheet or a Tempo Account Timesheet.
1:52 - In the report, filter by the Teams you want and group by User and Issue.
2:05 - Select the time period to display the worklogs you want to delete.
2:23 - Click the (...) button and select Bulk Edit.
2:27 - The Bulk Worklog Editor opens with all worklogs selected by default.
2:42 - Uncheck all worklogs from the list that you don't want to delete.
3:06 - In the bottom-right, click Select Bulk Action - Delete.
3:12 - A message appears to confirm the deletion - you can't undo this so be sure! Click Delete to go ahead and delete the selected worklogs.
3:33 - When the process is done, click Acknowledge to return to the Bulk Worklog Editor, where you can perform more actions, such as move or edit those worklogs.
3:45 - Hit the back arrow in your browser to return to the report (in this case).
See these videos to do other bulk worklog operations:
Editing billable hours - • How to Edit the Billable Hours in Worklogs...
Moving worklogs - • How to Move Worklogs in Bulk with Tempo Ti...