This is the third method/glitch of removing the UI so that you can take screenshots for mapping. This glitch involves putting the den editing interface in rooms. Steps will be in the description.
There are two variations of this glitch; one is for editing another player's den and the other is for editing a normal room. Note that any changes you make with this glitch won't actually affect anything for other players.
Requirements:
-You have a friend/spare account [Both]
-You can access the den you want to map [Den variation]
-Your other account has two dens [Other rooms variation]
Steps to edit a den:
1. Get yourself and your other account to your den
2. Get your other account to host Scooped
3. Bring up the player card of the player whose den you want to map
4. Disable your wifi, quickly click on the button to play Scooped, quickly click on the den button on the player card, and quickly re-enable your wifi
5. Close out of Scooped on both accounts
Steps to edit another room:
1. Repeat steps 1-2 of the previous variation
2. Open the player card of your other account
3. Repeat step 4 of the previous variation
4. Get your other account to finish Scooped but don't get them to close out
5. Get your other account to lock you out of their den, and get them to go to your den
6. Close out of Scooped
7. Get your other account to switch their den
8. Go to an empty room (this isn't a required step; it also helps to disable den icons)
9. Go to the room you want to map
To take screenshots, place a den item, drag it somewhere where it's not visible, and, while holding down your mouse, take a screenshot using the hotkey for your operating system.
See also:
Method 1: • Animal Jam Mapping - Taking Screenshots, M...
Method 2: • Animal Jam Mapping - Taking Screenshots, M...