How to reset your Apple Silicon M1, M2, M3, M4 Mac (before selling it)?

Опубликовано: 30 Август 2026
на канале: MacPlanete
4,398
27

How to reset your Apple Silicon M1, M2, M3, or M4 Mac before selling or transferring it to a third party. In other words, how to erase all content from your MacBook, iMac, Mac mini, or Mac Pro. After erasing your data, only the latest version of macOS on your Macintosh HD will remain (no more connection to your Apple ID, no more Bluetooth devices, no more traces of your Wi-Fi networks...).

For Apple Silicon Macs:
Reset your MacBook Air M1, M2, M3, M4 (Sequoia, Sonoma, Ventura, Monterey): https://www.macplanete.com/tutoriels/...

For older Intel Macs:
Erase your Mac before selling it (7 steps): https://www.macplanete.com/dossiers/3...

Find our tutorials and tips at:
⁠https://www.macplanete.com
https://www.macbookcity.fr
https://www.jcbtechno.com
Listen to the Macplanete podcast: https://apple.co/3Wdrvbm
Subscribe to our newsletter: https://www.macplanete.com/newsletter