When Are Official Console Wipes: https://rust.double11.com/news/wen-wi....
In this beginners guide tutorial video I explain how to wipe your GPortal Rust Console Community Server for Xbox & PlayStation, and what those different wipes do & when you should use them.
We have the "Save" or "Map" wipe which is the most common. Structures, loot & inventory will be deleted, returning your server to a clean vanilla state, but letting players keep their all-important Blueprint progression.
Then you have your "Blue Print" wipe, which wipes that progression, taking players back to the start of their crafting journey.
We then have the "Full" wipe, where everything is deleted - like a server re-install, so Blueprints, structures, loot and gear is all gone.
Thanks, Rob.
Patreon: / scalespeeder
Youtube Membership: / @scalespeedergaming