This video tutorial provides step-by-step tutorial on how to terminate an account in WHM. Let's get started.
This demo assumes you've already logged in to Web Host Manager.
Now let's learn how to terminate (or delete) a hosting account from WHM.
Keep in mind that terminating an account in WHM also permanently deletes it off the server so be very sure you want to do this before proceeding.
Click the Account Functions link.
Then click Terminate Accounts.
Select the account you want to delete... then click Remove.
Remember, clicking the Remove button here is permanent. You will only be able to get the account afterwards, if there is a backup of it on the server, or if you've backed it up yourself somewhere else.
Click the... Yes, remove this account button to confirm.
That's it! The account has been deleted from WHM and the server.
Now go to the account information menu in the left side panel.
Click the List Accounts link.
The account we just deleted is no longer listed here in the list of accounts.
See more WHM tutorials: https://www.vernalweb.com/kb/hosting-...
Visit our website: https://www.vernalweb.com
-------------------------------
Hosting Services:
Shared Hosting: https://www.vernalweb.com/web-hosting
Cloud Hosting: https://www.vernalweb.com/cloud-hosting
Managed VPS: https://www.vernalweb.com/managed-vps
Dedicated Hosting: https://www.vernalweb.com/dedicated-s...
#VernalWeb #WebHosting #Tutorials