Customers have been asking us to add an option to compress a files and replace the original with the reduced option. They wanted a simpler process which avoided creating extra files that they had to clear away afterwards.
With version 8 we finally committed to tackle this head on and designed a solution that would give users the feature they wanted with as good a safety net as we could manage.
Find out how to use this new feature from the context menu in this short tutorial.