#prwilsonmedia #freesocialmediatraining Please join my free social media training group on Facebook / freesocialmediatraining How to join and leave Facebook friends.
Hi Paul here from PRwilson media . Now it used to be the case that if one of your friends on Facebook invited you to a Facebook group you would automatically be in that group sometimes without your knowledge. Whereas that's different now , you get things like pending invite , where you can then say join if you are happy to join or decline. I'm going to walk you through some of the options and how you can leave any groups that you don't wish to be a member of anymore. Here we go.
OK so you are logged in to Facebook , down the left hand side you can click on groups to have a look at your own groups. And if you click on manage , you can deal with any pending invites right here
So Sundra Lees Art world , not that sure that's particularly relevant to me so I'm going to decline straight away. And effectively you may be in the group as such but you are not actively looking at it until you accept that you definitely are a member. So you just select Leave group.
OK now, next in this list you will see any groups that you manage and then any groups you are a member of. So here's a group that I've been receontly requested to be added to. There's a message immediately at the top even though I've said join, but I've still got the option here to say leave group at this point, and I'll do that. And confirm it with leave group.
Now for any groups that you have been a member of for a longer period of time, and you just want to go through and remove yourself from them then you need to go back to your home , select groups and you can see any groups that you are a member of. So you can select any of these .Let's just choose a couple here. This one, I'll click visit group to go through to it. And you can see that memebrs of the group which will include yourself you could adjust options so you just get highlights or just turn off notifcations completely so you don't want to see that group but if you are sure that you want to leave you click on joined and you just say leave group. If I just cancel that just for a second I wanted to show you as well similar to the notifications turn off you can just say unfollow the group.
But once you are ready to go, just say leave group and that's done. So it's a good exercise to go back through any old groups you are no longer joining in with , participating with and just simply leave the groups as you wish . So lots of options there around groups from the invites you receive and whether or not you choose to reject them. Whereas in the past you would be automatically in groups , perhaps you didn't even know you were in some groups. So always worth going to your menus , clicking on home , going through any groups that you are a member of and managing it from there. So that's it from me, I'm Paul from PRwilson Media your social media personal trainer. Cheers.
My Favorite YouTube Tool TubeBuddy
Download TubeBuddy Free Today! ➜ https://www.tubebuddy.com/Prwilsonmedia